Social Media: Do you want to delete your account on social media? Do this

Now everyone has a wide variety of social media accounts. Being active on social media has become commonplace these days. Most people have accounts, especially on Instagram and Facebook.

Social Media: Do you want to delete your account on social media? Do this

Social Media: Now everyone has a wide variety of social media accounts. Being active on social media has become commonplace these days. Most people have accounts, especially on Instagram and Facebook. Sometimes problems come through social media accounts. It could be our mistake .. it could be the mistakes of others or the wrong posts. We may find ourselves in a difficult situation. In such a case it is natural to feel the need to delete our social media account. Now let’s learn about how to delete an account on social media. Accounts on social media can be deleted in two ways.

First: Suspend the account.

Let us first talk about the temporary method. That is, deleting the account for a short period of time. If you have a Facebook account or an Instagram account, first go to Account Settings and tap on the 'Temporarily Disable My Account' option.

$ads={2}

After this your account will be terminated. But, if you ever want to reactivate your account, you need to login again with your ID. Your account will be reactive. By suspending the account for a while, your profile, photos, posts, comments, and likes will all remain on the server. But. Other social media users will not see them.

Second: Delete the account permanently.

Let us now learn how to delete an account permanently. For this, when you delete your account by going to the social media account. It will take you to a new page. There you have to fill out the form. You must specify why you want to delete this account.

Even after the account is deleted, social media sites keep your data on their servers for one to three months. After that all your profile posts, followers, comments will be permanently deleted.

This will allow you to delete your social media account yourself. Social media companies will not automatically delete your account unless you ever violate community guidelines through your account.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post