Google Tips & Tricks: Auto-Delete Google's Search History by following these simple steps

Google launched the Auto Delete History feature last year to delete search history and now Google has launched a feature that can delete the last 15 minutes of history.

Google Tips & Tricks: Auto-Delete Google's Search History by following these simple steps

Google is constantly changing its platform to enhance its user experience. They try to give more features to the user by launching new features. The Google Search Option is a feature that allows users to maintain their privacy. Now you can delete the last 15 minutes of Search History in just two clicks. Google has tried to give users more privacy by adding this feature. 

Google launched the Auto Delete History feature last year to delete search history and now Google has launched a feature that can delete the last 15 minutes of history. Users will not need to manually delete the search history after the introduction of this feature

How to set the feature

  • First create a Google Account
  • Google Account menu will appear
  • Click on your profile picture
  • Now you will get a new Quick Delete option here
  • Click on Quick Delete
  • Now you will get the Delete Last 15 Minutes option, click on it
  • Now search history of last 15 Will be deleted automatically

You can also set this feature using Google Assistant. For which you have to say 'Hey Google. Delete anything I've searched for. After saying this, the auto delete option will come up. Here you will find three options: 3 months, 18 months and 36 months. You can set the setting by selecting your favorite option from these three.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post